July Favorites

image

As you can see, it was a great beauty month in July!!!

Since I cancelled my Birchbox this month (click here to find out why) I wanted to cash in my points for products, so opted for the Coastal Scents “Revealed 2” and “Revealed Smoky” eye shadow palettes. They are my first higher quality palettes and  did not disappoint one bit. The color selection on each is amazing and the formula is really buttery yet easy to blend out. Speaking of shadows, I found myself reaching for small angled brushes paired with a dark eye shadow this month instead of my go-to sharp liner look. Something about that look just seems so much lighter for summer to me. On my tight line, I had Colourpop’s “Swerve” on repeat this month. It’s as black as black can be and that baby sure stays put! I signed up for Curology in July and, while I haven’t seen any acne results yet, I am hopeful that I will so wanted to include it in this batch of favorites. (I will keep you posted on my progress!) Finally, I wanted to share with you the sweetest smelling strawberry yummy lotion that my body has been loving this month! The formula of this Grace Cole body butter is really light weight yet moisturizing and has been perfect for summer, XOXO.

Have you tried any of these products? What were your favorites this month?

Leave a comment