Winter Reads

I’m working on reading through the books that have made a nice little collection on my shelf… Here are the ones I’d love to finish up this winter. The list includes three of my favorite types of books: mental health research, travel, and biographies.

img_8671

“I Thought It Was Just Me” – Brene Brown

I truly enjoyed my recent read, The Gifts of Imperfection, by Brene Brown and find her work to be truly fascinating. I’m hopeful this will be just as inspiring.

“Jamaica” – Insight Guides

Our next trip is officially booked and this little baby will be a must finish before we leave! I love reading up on different places before I visit them and have loved what I’ve found in this book so far.

“Seriously… I’m Kidding” – Ellen Degeneres

…because who doesn’t love Ellen?!

 

4 thoughts on “Winter Reads

Leave a Reply

