Ipsy April 2016 – Review

I love this time of the month, IPSY TIME!!!

You can sign up here to receive 5 deluxe-sized samples in a cute new Ipsy bag every month. It’s a great way to try unique brands, use different products, and collect items that you may not pick up on your own. For only $10 a month, the price is right! Here is what I got this month…

image

City Color – Highlight Trio

This was my favorite product by far! The colors are super gorgeous and have a good amount of pigment. I am most excited to bring this traveling because it’s a 3-in-1, which means less packing.

Probelle – Nail Lacquer

I’m in love with the shade I got, “In Or Out” so much that I had to try it out right away :). The formula is nice and it seems to be pretty long lasting for a nail polish.

Nth Degree – Moroccan Argan Oil & Keratin Hair Serum

In my Ipsy April 2016 – Preview post, I predicted this would be my least favorite product. While that does hold true, I actually like this more than I thought I would. It’s useful to smooth dry ends and even though it’s not something I would typically buy, it seems like it will be nice to have.

Tarte – LipSurgence Lip Creme

My very first Tarte product! (It did not disappoint, that’s for sure.) The color I got is called “Wonder”. This isn’t the most opaque and long-lasting lipstick, but is very hydrating and easy to apply, which I have been reaching for lately anyway.

Crown Brush – C427 Duo Fiber Blush Brush

This is very versatile and easy to use… there are actually indents where your fingers should go! Easy peasy. The bristles are a little stiff and not as dense as I normally prefer, but still a great product to get.

My Rating: images

One of the best bags I’ve ever gotten!!! This was spot on with my preferences. The colors are all ones I would personally pick out and everything in this bag is something I will use. I am impressed at the sizes of the samples I got, which I really think make this particular bag worth it. Good job, Ipsy! XOXO

15 thoughts on “Ipsy April 2016 – Review

  1. immalady says:

    I got the exact same products as you!
    I’ve been using oil on my hair (a different brand) because my hair dresser recommends it and I love the brand they sent this month and I think it smells really good (compared to the one I’ve been using)!

    Like

Leave a Reply

