April Birchbox 2016 – Review

I’ve given all of my products a try and come to you today with a review on my April Birchbox :). To find out more about Birchbox, you can click here to access my first Birchbox  review post, where I really get into the details about this beauty subscription service.

You can also click here to sign up if you’re interested.

First of all, how CUTE is this month’s box?!

image

Laura Gellar New York Baked Blush-n-Brighten

This is by far my favorite product I got in the box and probably my favorite product I have ever gotten in any box! This blush is so bright and so unique and so incredible and… you need it in your life!

PARLOR by Jeff Chastain Volumizing Lifting Spray

I didn’t love or hate this. The times that I tried it my hair felt more smooth than volumized so for that reason I don’t think it does what it claims. However, the smell is amazing!

TOCCA Crema da Mano Hand Cream

Lotions are fun for me to get because I keep them everywhere! My nightstand, purse, desk, makeup counter… the list goes on. The actual product wasn’t anything to swoon over, however the scents offered in this hand cream are truly bold and different.

Dr. Jart+ Liftra Contour Cream

In my Birchbox April 2016 – Preview post, I didn’t name this as what I least looking forward to but, for me, it finishes last this month. (Let me explain…) The product itself seems decent, but the sample size is not enough for me to know if it is actually firming my skin or not. And for the very hefty prize tag of a full sized bottle, I’m honestly not that interested in ever finding out.

Marcelle  3-in-1 Micellar Solution

This product is a serious win! It works wonders for taking off makeup at the end of the day. I wouldn’t recommend using it on the lips because there is a strong chemical taste, but for the rest of the face it’s perfect.

 

My Rating: 3-star

The blush completely made this box for me. I seriously can’t tell you just how much I love it! The rest of the products… they’re all okay. I will use the lotion and micellar water for sure, the volumizing spray occasionally, and the contour cream just for the sake of using it up. Some months my excitement is spread across products and other months all of my excitement is channeled into one great product. Either way I’m happy with my box this month, XOXO.

8 thoughts on “April Birchbox 2016 – Review

  1. immalady says:

    I got a different fragrance in the hand cream but I’m like you–I keep lotions everywhere and if they’re super smooth and lightly fragranced I love them even more!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

