Springy Pink Lips

Lately I have found myself reaching for really hydrating, pinky lip shades and think it has something do to with the spring season. Something about a soft and shiny pink lip screams warm weather and sunshine! Here are a few favorites I have been loving, XOXO.

 

Milani – Brilliant Shine Lip Gloss, “Sweet Grapefruit”

Used alone, this is a lightly pigmented and sheer gloss. I also use it on top of other matte lipsticks to get a larger lip effect. The scent is very sweet, like cupcakes.

Beauty For Real – See The Light Illuminating Lip Gloss, “Kiss Me”

This gloss includes a light on the wand and a mirror on the tube for easy application. It has a minty scent and subtle shimmer that is really flattering.

Almay – Smart Shade Lipbutter, “Berry Light/Medium”

Probably my favorite of all! I actually used this on my wedding day because of the lightweight formula and buildable qualities. It’s really comfortable on the lips and has a yummy vanilla scent.

16 thoughts on “Springy Pink Lips

    • Life in Lipstick says:

      I actually received this one in a Lip Monthly bag, a subscription service I used to belong to. I’ve been on the lookout, it’s a tough brand to find in my area. I hear most CVS stores carry them.

      Like

  1. brittanyanninteriordesigner says:

    I love pinky lip shades in during the Spring Season! My favorite lip shade season is Autumn. I love the darker colors 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

