Top 3 Exfoliators

Winter has been extra tough on my skin this year. I’m usually fairly oily, but this season my face has felt much more combination-dry. I’ve found that regular exfoliation (1-2x weekly) is key to keeping my skin hydrated.

Here are my recent favorites…

 

St. Ives Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub 

This is a classic must-have. I use this scrub in the shower because the formula is very gritty and I like to wash my face with a gentle cleanser right after. It smells great and leaves skin feeling super soft. For around $5 per tub it’s a huge bang for your buck and lasts forever!

Real Chemistry Luminous 3 Minute Peel

I received this product in a Birchbox and fell instantly in love. Use by rubbing a small amount on your semi-wet face and massaging into skin until you feel the product clump up… That’s your dead skin! The only downfall is the luxurious price-tag of $48. Ouch. I wanted very badly to buy the full size version when my sample ran out, but did some research and found a great alternative.

Lemon D Toc Sparkling Peeling Gel

Which brings me to this baby! You use it the same way, essentially rub the product into your skin until you feel the dry skin peeling away. It does the same thing for a fraction of the price… $9! I do find that I need to use quite a bit more of this product to get the same effect, but it still does the trick.

Do you have any suggestions to add to my list? Which exfoliator do you use and what makes it so great? XOXO

9 thoughts on “Top 3 Exfoliators

  1. redlandinglips says:

    Hey girl! Love your blog and all the ideas you have cooking! Since you know I’m a Soap & Glory fan, why don’t you give Soap & Glory’s Flake Away Exfoliator. Just a suggestion 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

